Here comes!!! Spring 2011 release of The Upsetter! The Life & Music of Lee “Scratch” Perry.

To celebrate the film’s release, there will be select screenings around the U.S. Screenings began on March 25 in Los Angles and will continue through April to hit cities including Portland, Boulder, Houston, and Boston.

The Upsetter: The Life & Music of Lee “Scratch” Perry is directed by Ethan Higbee and Adam Lough and narrated by Academy Award winner Bencio Del Toro. The film is a captivating, unparalleled exploration charting 70 years in the life of the Godfather of Reggae and the man behind Bob Marley – Lee “Scratch” Perry.

The Upsetter: The LIfe & Music of Lee “Scratch” Perry is also set for release on iTunes, Video on Demand, and DVD.

http://www.theupsettermovie.com/

Filmmaker/musician Ethan Higbee, who is currently directing Basedworld, a documentary on up-and-coming rapper Lil B, says, “This film uncovers the genius of Lee Scratch Perry. He’s stubborn, magical, hilariously crude yet the most spiritually driven person I’ve ever come across. For the first time, you get to see what lies behind the man who many consider to be the greatest music producer of all time.”

Filmmaker Adam Lough, who most recently directed the acclaimed and controversial 2009 ‘Lil Wayne documentary The Carter, says, “Every generation sees the arrival of one great reggae film. I am confident The Upsetter is that film for this generation and beyond.”

Screening Dates

April 13th Houston, TX – Alamo Draft House – http://www.drafthouse.com/mason/

April 13th – 14h Boston MA – Regent Theatre – http://www.regenttheatre.com/

April 15th – 17th Detroit, MI – Burton Theatre – http://www.burtontheatre.com/

April 15th – 17th Eugene, OR – Bijou Art Cinema – http://www.bijou-cinemas.com/

April 15th – 17th Oakmont, PA – The Oaks – http://www.theoakstheater.com/

April 15th -17th Columbia, MO – Rag Tag Cinema http://www.ragtagfilm.com/

April 15th Sante Fe, NM – Center for Contemporary Arts – http://www.ccasantafe.org/

April 16th Providence, RI – Cable Car Cinema – http://www.cablecarcinema.com/

April 20th Portland, ME – Space Gallery http://www.space538.org/

April 21st Boulder, CO – Boulder Theatre – http://www.bouldertheater.com/

April 22nd Spokane, WA – Magic Lantern Theatre – http://www.magiclanternspokane.com

April 22nd – 23rd West Hollywood , CA – Dem Passwords Gallery – http://www.dempasswords.com

April 22 – 24 Grand Rapids, MI – Urban Institute for Contemporary Arts http://www.uica.org/

April 29 – Jackson, WY – Center For The Arts – http://www.jhcenterforthearts.org/

April TBD Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom- http://www.beachlandballroom.com/

May 10th – 12th New Orleans, LA – Zeitgeist Art Center – http://www.zeitgeistinc.net

May 12th – 13th Washington, DC – Atlas Performing Arts Center – http://www.atlasarts.org/

May 13th – 14th San Francisco, CA – Red Vic Movie House – http://www.redvicmoviehouse.com/

May 14th, Montreal, Canada – Blue Sunshine Theatre – http://www.blue-sunshine.com/

May 30th – June 2nd Albuquerque, NM – Guild Cinema http://www.guildcinema.com/

May TBD – Nashville, TN – Belcourt Theatre – http://www.belcourt.org/

June TBD – SanFrancisco, CA – The ROXIE – http://www.roxie.com/

May TBD – Phoenix, AZ – Film Bar – http://thefilmbarphx.com/

June 2 Brooklyn, NY – BAM – http://http://www.bam.org

June 3 Bellingham, WA – Pickford Cinema – http://www.pickfordcinema.org

June 3 Philadelphia, PA – International House – http://ihousephilly.org/

June 9 Dallas, TX – The Texas Theatre – http://thetexastheatre.com/


Source: www.frank151.com
GGDUB LOGO LEAF

You Feeling This?